Cake Mix Party Cookies

IMG_0943

YOOOHOOOO FAMILY. If you understand this reference, I’m so happy you have found your way here. If not, I highly recommend watching the Disney movie Frozen.

I made up this recipe all by myself (insert golf clapping). Yesterday was one of my very best pal’s birthdays! Allie has been my go-to chica SINCE PRESCHOOL. We are both future teachers who loves eating yummy treats, hanging out with small children, playing with puppies, and watching The Office. Ask me how much I love this girl, and I could go on forever and ever. I just knew I had to find some tasty treat to take to her birthday dinner! Unfortunately, I was low on time and energy after a long day of kindergarten (LOVE ME SOME KINDERGARTEN THOUGH). The great thing about these cookies is that they come together SO DARN QUICKLY. The cookies seemed to be a hit at dinner! Most importantly, the birthday girl gave her approval. (She is so sweet she could have been lying though, I’m not completely sure.)

Do you remember my Hot Cocoa Cookies? They are so super duper easy and just the yummiest! The recipe for those cookies, found originally on Sally’s Baking Addiction served as the inspiration for the recipe I’m sharing today. I’m pretty darn proud of my Cake Mix Party Cookies, and I think you will absolutely adore them! This is a one-bowl, no-mixer recipe, and I am ALL FOR THAT. You will love that these cookies are made from just a box of cake mix and a few simple ingredients! They are also real cute, if I do say so myself.

IMG_0938

Cake Mix Party Cookies

1 box white cake mix

1 teaspoon baking powder

2 large eggs

1/3 cup vegetable or canola oil

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

3/4 cup white chocolate chips

SPRINKLES (not optional)

Preheat oven to 350. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper.

In a large bowl combine cake mix, baking powder, eggs, vegetable oil, and vanilla extract with a spatula. Once fully combined, mix in white chocolate chips.

Form tablespoon sized balls of dough. Roll each ball of dough in sprinkles, then place on prepared cookie sheet.

Bake for ten minutes. Do not overbake!

IMG_0940

My roommates, Grandma and Papa, both gave these cookies two thumbs up. Hi, Grandma! If you are ever in your 20s and in the midst of a long, unpaid internship, I highly recommend staying at the Lepley residence. Service is friendly. The food is amazing. Good night and good morning hugs are offered daily. There is occasional valet service on rainy days. Overall, five stars.

xx

Leave a Reply

