Three Ingredient Cinnamon Pumpkin Muffins

IMG_1016

Hello, my friends! I’ve missed you.

This past week, I began the “lead teaching” phase of my student teaching time in kindergarten. During this phase I am THE BOSS LADY. For the entire day, all day, every day, I am in charge of 24 five year olds. This is exhausting due to the fact that their attention spans last no longer than fifteen minutes, and I must continuously be engaged in figuring out what we will do next (LOTS OF HEAD SHOULDERS KNEES AND TOES). This leaves me mentally exhausted. In addition, throughout the day you can find me on sprawled the rug, laying on the floor searching for lost glue stick caps, standing on a miniature chair hanging an anchor chart, crouched down comforting a small soul, or jumping up and down as we sing a silly song. This leaves me physically exhausted. By the time I get home, I just want to sit in a cave with a large baguette and not talk to anyone.

Due to all of this, I needed a recipe that was quick, easy, and (obviously) carb filled. I HAVE NEVER MET A CARB I DIDN’T LIKE. I found these muffins on Mix and Match Mama. You will LOVE that there are only three ingredients! I made these yummy little treats for the other teachers for last week’s Professional Development Day – believe me, they were gone in no time! What better way to celebrate the arrival of fall than with a seasonal baked good, am I right?

IMG_1025

Three Ingredient Cinnamon Pumpkin Muffins

What You’ll Need:

1 box of spice cake mix

1 (15 oz) can of pumpkin

1 cup cinnamon chips (could substitute chocolate chips)

Preheat the oven to 350 F. Place cupcake liners in a 12 count muffin tin.

In a medium sized bowl, mix together cake mix and pumpkin with a spatula. Once combined, stir in cinnamon or chocolate chips.

Fill cupcake liners slightly over halfway full.

Bake for 15 minutes. To test that muffins are done, insert a toothpick into the middle. If the toothpick can be removed cleanly, then they are ready to go!

Allow at least 5 minutes to cool.

IMG_1021

I have convinced myself that, because they have no egg, butter, or oil, then they are basically healthy. Or you could add some sort of frosting on top, and turn them into a cupcake. I will not judge you. I will never judge for frosting.

I hope the rest of your week is filled with unexpected joys! (And that starts with making these muffins.)

xx

Leave a Reply

