Life Lately

IMG_1820

Hello,

It’s me. Here I am. Still doing my thing. I realize things have fallen by the wayside, but I also realize what a wonderful and rewarding outlet this has been for me. I spent the last half hour reading through old posts and laughing at (with?) myself. My goal for summer is to get back into the habit of baking and sharing with you all! Or really just my mom and sister, I’m not sure who is even reading this.

In the meantime, I thought I would share a few fun recipes that I have made the past few weeks, as well as links to the websites where you can find the recipes for these scrumptious goodies!

Mini Peanut Butter Cup Brownie Bites

Click here for recipe!

File May 30, 8 22 51 PM

A friend from Theta asked me to help her make some fun treats for a bachelorette party she was throwing! To me, there is absolutely no better combination than chocolate and peanut butter (see here, here, and here). Before I made these for the party, I decided to try out a few recipes the weekend prior. This was the first recipe up! After trying my first bite, I decided to test no further. LIKE MY GOODNESS THEY ARE TOPPED WITH PEANUT BUTTER FROSTING AND A MINI REESE’S PEANUT BUTTER CUP. (Do you pronounce it reese-ez or reese-eez? Real life question.)

TIP: To make the frosting on top look so adorable, I simply filled a normal sandwich sized baggie with frosting, then snipped a corner and piped it on top! So super easy, cheap, and it looks v v professional (in my humble opinion).

To go along with the brownie bites, I made an old trusty favorite…

Cake Batter Truffles

Click here for recipe!

File May 30, 8 23 08 PM

You can see them in the top corner! I served them in cute pink cupcake liners that coordinated with the sprinkles on both the truffles and brownie bites (SWOON).

IN CASE MY CHOCOLATE AND PEANUT BUTTER LOVE HAS NOT BEEN DEMONSTRATED ENOUGH, I THEN TRIED THESE…

Mini Monster Cookie Cheesecakes

Click here for recipe!

IMG_1716

Can you even? I don’t even have an excuse for having made these except to say that I am a savage when it comes to monster cookies. These baby little cheesecakes were no exception. Have you noticed my intrigue with mini desserts? I think it’s because I can justify eating more…

Snickerdoodle Ice Cream Sandwiches

Click here for cookie recipe!

IMG_1811

I made these for my friends Allie and Braden when they came over for dinner one night! They showed up with beer, chips and dip, and then Braden did all of the grilling for us. I would say I have things exactly how I want them… (evil laughter). But really, they are the sweetest people, and there is no other couple’s third wheel I would rather be!

To make these cutie ice cream sandwiches, I simply made the cookies to the recipe’s specifications. Once the cookies had cooled, I scooped a large scoop of vanilla bean ice cream onto a cookie and sandwiched it with another. I then rolled the sandwich in rainbow sprinkles (!) which felt necessary. I wrapped the ice cream sandwiches individually and stored them in the freezer!  I recommend allowing them to sit out for 5-10 minutes prior to serving so they get nice and melty.

Finally, I saved the best for last.

Salted Caramel Pretzel Chocolate Chip Cookies

Click here for recipe!

File May 30, 8 22 31 PM

Alas, I only have a photo of the dough, because Papa, my roomie, and I consumed an absurd amount of these starting immediately once they left the oven. I WILL NOT APOLOGIZE FOR THIS.

If you are overwhelmed by all of these recipes, then I highly recommend starting with either the Salted Caramel Pretzel Chocolate Chip Cookies or the Mini Peanut Butter Cup Brownie Bites.

Expect a new recipe post sometime in the next two weeks! Anything you are craving?

xoxo

Liv

Leave a Reply

